Player of the Year Award at the Opening Ceremony of this year's European Championship

Friday, February 25, 2011: The opening ceremony at this year’s European Championships in Brandenburg, Germany, will be the venue for the award ceremony of the EPBF Player of the Year. The voting is divided into three categories: Open, National Federations and Sponsors & EPBF Board. The first category, open voting has just closed with a marginal lead for Austria’s top female billiard athlete Jasmin Ouschan. She was still trailing Henrique Correia two days before the lines were closed with around 100 votes but her fans mobilized another crowd of votes in her favour so that now she is ahead of Correia. This is the current order of the Top six ranked players after the open voting: 1. Jasmin Ouschan (AUT) 378 votes 2. Henrique Correia (POR) 350 votes 3. Ralf Souquet (GER) 117 votes 4. Konstantin Stepanov (RUS) 63 votes 5. Karl Boyes (GBR) 61 votes 6. Manuel Ederer (GER) 54 votes Since there are two more categories to be counted and added to the current vote, a duel between Ouschan and Correia is written on the wall. The final result will be published in Brandenburg on Thursday, March 24th, 2011 at the opening ceremony of the European Championships. The voting and all other results can be viewed on www.epbfplayeroftheyear.com. The event will be hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please contact our press office.

Back to the Latest News Overview »